Toasting the best in entertainment for 59 years

The prestigious Rose d’Or Awards define the gold standard for excellence and achievement in entertainment programming.

The awards were first given out in 1961 in Montreux, Switzerland, where the annual award ceremony remained for 40 years. Berlin has been home to the Rose d’Or for the past three years. Recent winners include The Crown, Gogglebox and The Graham Norton Show. Past recipients of Rose d’Or Special Awards include Joanna Lumley, Angela Lansbury, James Corden, Jan Böhmermann, Maren Kroymann and John Cleese.

Take a journey down memory lane with this selection of images from Ceremonies gone by…

Leave a Comment