Rose d’Or announces first 50 2019 awards judges

The Rose d’Or has announced the first 50 judges for the 2019 awards, who will decide on this year’s winners in the 28th edition. The jury will be chaired by The Bridge star Sofia Helin.

The prestigious line-up includes:

Steve Ackerman
Managing director, Somethin’ Else

Elena Afanasieva
Head of creative planning, Channel 1

David Angehrn
Head of program strategy, SRF

Krishan Arora
Producer and consultant, SBS

Larry Bass
Founder, CEO and exec producer, ShinAwiL

Sujoy Bosu
Former journalist , Times of India

Jamie Brown
CEO & executive producer, Frantic Films

George Carey
Documentary film maker

Peter Carlton
CEO, Warp Films

Steve Carsey
Director, Amazon Audible

Selvaggia Castelli
Head of national and international festival unit, RAI

Vanessa Chapman
MD & director of content and strategy, VJC Media (UK)

Robert Chua
Television producer

Henrietta Conrad
Founder, AskHen

Joss Crowley
Documentary Producer, Cross Keys Films

Jeroen Depraetere
Head of television, EBU

Graham Dixon
Head of radio, EBU

Phil Edgar Jones
Head of Sky Arts

Toby Faulkner
Head of Unscripted, Facebook Watch Originals

Danny Fenton
CEO, Zig Zag Media

Sophie Ferron
President and executive producer, Media Ranch

Janet Frawley
Executive producer, RTÉ Television Ireland

Olivier Goris
Network Manager, Canvas

Daniel Gorjão
Advisor, performing arts, RTP

Natalija Gorscak
Director Televison Slovenia, RTV Slovenija

Chris Hilton
Founding partner, Essential Media

Mark Itkin
Board member and advisor, TV4

David Jenkinson
Editor-in-chief and managing director, C21Media

Yasuhisa Jimbu
Executive producer, NHK Enterprises

Robert Kamyk
TV producer, music journalist, director

Martina Pestaj
Editor, children and youth, Slovenian TV

Lou Porter
Production executive, ABC Australia

James Purnell
Director, Radio and Education, BBC

Joy Rosen
CEO and Co-Founder, Portfolio Entertainment Inc.

Rebecca Roth
Head of program, Entertainment Master Class

Taliah Shahar
Head of International, United Studios of Israel

Berhard Sonnleitner
Vice president international scouting & trends, ProSiebenSat.1 TV Deutschland GmbH

Markus Sterky
Content strategist, SVT

Alison Stewart
Children’s media consultant, producer and writer

Adrian Swift
Head of content production & development, Nine Network

Selma Turajlic
Co-founder, Little Dot Studios

Dario Turovelzky
SVP, Global Contents VIMN Americas and VIS

Chris Van Stiggelen
Editor in chief & owner, Inside TV International

Anja Veerman
Production manager, AVROTROS

Michael Von Würden
CEO, Snowman Productions

Lucinda Whiteley
Creative director, Novel Enterainment

Nathalie Wogue
Development executive, ABC Studios

Andrea Wong
Entertainment executive

Pertti Ylikojola
Producer, YLE Finland

Patrick Younge
Managing director, Sugar Films

Klaus Zimmermann
General manager, Dynamic Television

Entries for the 58th Rose d’Or Awards should be made be 27 September 2019.

Leave a Comment